Home >> What's New
Visitors count:233671
 What's New
Zoom OutDefaultZoom In
Print Print Document  Pdf Download PDF      
Insurance Advisory Committee
Ref. No:IAC Date:29-11-2021
List of Members


The Gazette of India


Part-III - Section 4

Published by Authority




Hyderabad, the 5th August, 2021



F. No. IRDAI/IAC/7/179/2021. —In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 25 of the Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority Act, 1999 (41 of 1999), and in terms of Regulation 3A of the Insurance Advisory Committee (Meetings) Regulations, 2000, the Authority hereby makes the following notification reconstituting the Insurance Advisory Committee which will be effective from 10th August, 2021.


The reconstituted Insurance Advisory Committee is as under:


1. Chairperson, Life Insurance Corporation of India

2. Chairman-cum-Managing Director, The Oriental Insurance Company Limited

3. Chairman-cum-Managing Director, General Insurance Corporation of India

4. Chief Executive Officer, Kotak Mahindra Life Insurance Company Limited

5. Chief Executive Officer, ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Limited

6. Chairman-cum-Chief Executive Officer, Star Health & Allied Insurance Company Limited

7. Director, National Insurance Academy

8. President, Institute of Actuaries of India

9. Secretary General, Insurance Institute of India

10. President, Insurance Brokers’ Association of India

11. President, Indian Institute of Insurance Surveyors & Loss Assessors

12. Insurance Ombudsman, Guwahati

13. Secretary, Executive Committee of General Insurance Council

14. Secretary, Executive Committee of Life Insurance Council

15. Managing Director, Medi Assist Insurance TPA Private Limited

16. Chairman, CII, National Committee on Insurance and Pensions

17. Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer, Central Bank of India

18. Chief Executive Officer, NSDL Database Management Limited

19. Chief Executive Officer, Swiss Reinsurance Company Limited, India Branch

20. Registrar, NALSAR University of Law, Hyderabad

21. Saurabh Mishra, Joint Secretary, DFS, MoF, GOI

22. P.K. Dash

23. Pushpa Girimaji

24. Dr. Chiranjeevi Reddy Sannareddy



T. L. ALAMELU, Whole-time Member (Non-Life Insurance)

[ADVT.-III/4/Exty. /189/2021-22]


Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority of India. All Right Reserved.